Thursday, 10 October 2013

Yuvraj Singh directs India to a 6-wicket win over Australia in one-off T20I

Brillaint Yuvraj Singh made a amazing comeback to International circuit with an unbeaten 77 to help India trample Australia by six wickets at Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Rajkot. Click here for the Full Scorecard Update

This was his comeback agree and he is back with a bang. India were set a demanding target and they lost Rohit early. Raina and Dhawan gave them a good start in the power-play until both were brushed aside.

Yuvraj Singh cracked a blazing 25-ball half-century to put Australia on back-foot.

Yuvraj begun dealing in fours and sixes after losing Virat Kohli. India found themselves in location of hassle as they lost wickets their four wickets at the tally 100 in 11.1 overs.

Australian pacer Nathan Coulter-Nile gave India second blow by eliminating Suresh Raina. Raina tried to impel India’s chase Rohit Sharma’s dismissal as he supplemented 38-run for the second wicket Shikhar Dhawan.

Xavier Doherty also joined the party brushing aside Dhawan to depart stuttering at 80/3 in 8.3 overs. Dhawan’s 19-ball 32 run bang was studded with five boundaries.

India suffered an early assault when Australian pacer Clint McKay hit to brush aside Rohit Sharma cheaply.

Earlier, Aaron Finch bludgeoned his way to a 52-ball 89 as Australia dispatched a demanding 201 for seven.

Australian batsmen made merry on a flat wicket as they discharged in unison but intermittent wickets kept India in hunt. Finch plundered 15 boundaries, including a six, and anchored the Australian innings after being invited to bat.

Had it not been some exceptional bowling by pace duo of Vinay Kumar (3-26) and Bhuvaneshwar Kumar (3-25), who distributed six wickets between them, India would have been in more deep trouble.

Left-arm spinner Ravindra Jadeja, playing his first T20 at home, played a vital part in the hosts’ recovery as he provided away just 23 sprints in his four overs and furthermore got a wicket.

An off-colour R Ashwin and Ishant Sharma bled 93 sprints in six overs between them and that cost India dearly. However, the wicket had nothing for the bowlers even as they bowled poorly.

Finch provided a blazing start to his side with debutant Nic Maddinson as Australia rushed to 50 in just 4.1 overs. Maddinson showed no signals of nerves as he penalized the bowlers to make a 16-ball 34.

The 21-year old left-hander forged a 56-run unfastening stand with Finch before being castled by seamer Bhuvneshwar.

Vinay Kumar picked up two vital wickets of all-rounder Shane Watson (6) and Aussie skipper George Bailey (0) to convey some relief for the hosts.

The tourists came back powerfully as Glenn Maxwell blazed through the opposition strike and made 27 off just 13 globes.

The 24-year old played a blinder as he struck four sixes in his fluent bang, encompassing three in the identical over against Ravichandran Ashwin.

Finch was dismissed in the 17th over when Vinay held on to a mighty strike in his follow through. James Faulkner hit a last-ball six to guide his group to a go past the 200-run assess number.

Previous, Indian skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and determined to field.


Post a Comment

Blog Archive

Copyright © . Cricket Updates - Posts · Comments
Theme Template by BTDesigner · Powered by Blogger