Wednesday, 23 July 2014

Sri Lanka vs South Africa 2nd Test Match Details - July 24-28, 2014

Sri Lanka would take on South Africa in the 2nd Test Cricket Match Played at Colombo on July 24 - 28, 2014. Here find the Match Details, Live Scorecard Update and Live Streaming Links for Sri Lanka vs South Africa 2nd Test Match. SL vs SA match scheduled to begin at 10:00 local time (04:30 GMT). SL have lost a series at home only twice in the last decade but they will be up against a confident SA side, eager to make it 2-0.

South Africa tour of Sri Lanka, 2nd Test: Sri Lanka v South Africa at Colombo (SSC), Jul 24-28, 2014

Match scheduled to begin at 10:00 local time (04:30 GMT)

Sri Lanka Squad
AD Mathews*, HDRL Thirimanne, LD Chandimal†, N Dickwella†, HMRKB Herath, DPMD Jayawardene, RAS Lakmal, BAW Mendis, MDK Perera, KTGD Prasad, KC Sangakkara, JK Silva, WU Tharanga, KDK Vithanage, UWMBCA Welegedara

South Africa Squad
HM Amla*, KJ Abbott, Q de Kock†, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, F du Plessis, D Elgar, Imran Tahir, M Morkel, WD Parnell, AN Petersen, VD Philander, DL Piedt, DW Steyn, S van Zyl

The last time South Africa won a series in Sri Lanka, way back in 1993 by winning the SSC Test, Sri Lanka's current coach, Marvan Atapattu was struggling for a place in the Sri Lanka eleven, having made just 1 run from his first four innings. When South Africa last played the hosts at the SSC, in 2006, Mahela Jayawardene and Kumar Sangakkara feasted on the visitors, adding a world record 624run stand for the 3rd wicket. In a 2 match Test series, losing the first Test will leave a team with no option but to go for the kill. Sri Lanka have a proud record of not losing series at home. They have lost only twice in the last decade, but up against a top opponent in South Africa, they will have to play out of their skins to square the series.

Match Info
Match: Sri Lanka vs South Africa, 2nd Test, South Africa tour of Sri Lanka, 2014
Date: Thu, Jul 24, 2014 - Fri, Mar 28, 2014
Start Time: 4:30 AM GMT
Venue: Sinhalese Sports Club, Colombo
Umpires: Richard Kettleborough, Nigel Llong
3rd Umpire: Billy Bowden
Match Referee: Jeff Crowe

TV and live stream: SuperSport (South Africa), PTV Sports (Pakistan), Ten Sports (Sri Lanka), Orbit Show Network (Middle East)


Post a Comment

Copyright © . Cricket Updates - Posts · Comments
Theme Template by BTDesigner · Powered by Blogger