Monday, 6 January 2014

Big Bash League: Perth Scorchers vs Hobart Hurricanes Live Scorecard - January 7, 2014.

Welcome and find the Match Details, Live Scorecard Update and Live Streaming Links for Big Bash League 2013-14 17th Match Perth Scorchers vs Hobart Hurricanes Played at Perth on 7th January, 2014.

The KFC T20 Big Bash League returns to the Western Australian capital, where the crowd favourites of the west, the Perth Scorchers, will host the team from the island state, the Hobart Hurricanes.

The Scorchers were super impressive in their hard-fought win over the Mike Hussey-led Sydney Thunder last Friday night, with Simon Katich and Mitch Marsh steering the side home with a crucial fourth-wicket partnership. That match was played in front of a record crowd for a BBL game at #TheFurnace of 18,718 fans, and in another must-win game, that record could be topped again.

Perth all-rounder, Nathan Coulter-Nile, returns to the BBL having missed the six-wicket victory over the Thunder while on duty with the Australian Test team at the SCG. He replaces Ryan Duffield in the squad.

Hobart have maintained an unchanged squad for the third consecutive match of BBL|03, and the side will be desperate to atone from the disappointing loss to the Melbourne Renegades in Hobart on New Year’s Day. The Hurricanes are yet to secure a competition point in 2014, and remain in the bottom three of the table, above Brisbane and the winless Thunder.

Big Bash League, Perth Scorchers vs Hobart Hurricanes at Perth, January 7, 2014.

Match scheduled to begin at 16:40 local time (08:40 GMT)

Perth Scorchers squad
SM Katich*, AC Agar, MA Beer, JP Behrendorff, HWR Cartwright, NM Coulter-Nile, RM Duffield, GB Hogg, MR Marsh, SE Marsh, JS Paris, CJ Simmons, AC Thomas, TIF Triffitt†, AJ Turner, AC Voges, SM Whiteman†, Yasir Arafat

Hobart Hurricanes squad
GJ Bailey*, TR Birt, AC Blizzard, DE Bollinger, CJ Boyce, LR Butterworth, XJ Doherty, BR Dunk†, EP Gulbis, BW Hilfenhaus, B Laughlin, JM Mennie, TD Paine†, SL Rainbird, OA Shah, Shoaib Malik, KR Smith, T van der Gugten, JW Wells

Where to Watch Live:
ESPN Star Sports
ESPN Star Sports is Cricket Australia’s exclusive broadcast partner in the Pan–Asian region, broadcasting the KFC T20 Big Bash League to up to 40 countries across the region. ESPN Star Sports is a joint venture between Walt Disney (ESPN, Inc.) and News Corporation Limited (STAR).

Network Ten: TEN is Cricket Australia’s exclusive KFC Big Bash League broadcast partner. TEN will broadcast the entire BBL|03 LIVE along with the Women's domestic T20 final. TEN is Australia’s commercial television content trendsetter, with an award-winning mix of light entertainment, local and international drama, comedies, sport, and news and current affairs. Some of Australia’s biggest television franchises live on Ten, including MasterChef Australia, The Biggest Loser, Offspring, Puberty Blues and Neighbours.
For further information visit:

Other Internet Sources:

Below watch the Live Scorecard Update with ball by ball Commentatory


Post a Comment

Copyright © . Cricket Updates - Posts · Comments
Theme Template by BTDesigner · Powered by Blogger